worthyhas.blogg.se

Installation double lnb astra hotbird lnb
Installation double lnb astra hotbird lnb








We too decided that the choice of Swiss/French TV was too unbearable and duly went out and purchased a SCHWAIGER 80 cm dish, SCHWAIGER DSR 5020 CI Receiver, with a dual LNB (Astra & Eutelsat) with a 22 KHz control signal. Have read through all the posts and replies regarding the Installation/Reception of FTA & Freeview via appropiate Satellite Installation. I have seen the setting in the Humax HDCI for the diseqC, so am OK with that. I think I just need about 15-20 metre cable and screw in plugs, which I can cut and size according to need, just not sure about the mm and the dbįrom 4. above any recommendations for a cable(I am confused with all the 3-4mm and 100db 7mm ones). szhjcn has also provided the information for skew etc, which I will apply for Montreuxįrom 3. above If LOB is successfully watching all 3 satellites then I am assuming the arm has provision for changing the height and the skew individually. Which one are where did you purchase it from?įrom 2. LOB I think the mounting arm you are using would be the best bet for me as it works for you. The output from the diseqC goes into the Humax using the existing long cable(push type, but will change this as well along with the others).įrom above 1. all 3 above go into a diseqC switch using short cables(I will buy a long cable, cut it and buy separate screw plugs)Ĥ.

installation double lnb astra hotbird lnb

Mount them on a 3 or 4 multifeeder arm with Astra2 as centre and others being off centre, Hotbird and then Astra1.ģ.

installation double lnb astra hotbird lnb

Feeds from Astra 2(existing Quad LNB), HotBird(new 03.db LNB) and Astra1(new 03.db LNB)Ģ. From all the information I have gathered from you and other posters responses isġ. I am looking something very similar to your setup.










Installation double lnb astra hotbird lnb